BikeWrx Pop-up Events

Grab your bike and join us for a FREE Pop-up BikeWrx event for minor bike repairs, safety checks, route planning, family fun obstacle courses, group rides, and more bike fun! We will be visiting 16 locations across Brampton & Caledon. We will be hosting over 45 Pop-up events. Sign-up ahead of time and book a limited number of spots for a chance to win one of four bike prize packs as shown below. 

BikeWrx Pop-up

BikeWrx pop-up prize package   BikeWrx Pop-up prize package! As of Sept 23rd, we will have one winner each week, so book your spot!

BikeWrx Pop-ups

  1. Minor Bike Repair – includes things like inflating your tires, cleaning & lubricating your chain, adjusting brake pads, and anything else our team can safely accomplish in a few minutes.
  2. Safety Check – ABC quick check
  3. Route Planning & Navigating
  4. Trail Safety & Etiquette
  5. Bike Bell & Bike Light Installation

Locations, Times & Dates:

  1. Carabram Park, Brampton | July 9 – 12
    1. Friday, July 9 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Saturday, July 10 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Sunday, July 11 | 3 – 6 pm
    4. Monday, July 12 | 5 – 7 pm
  2. Professors Lake, Brampton | July 16 – 19
    1. Friday, July 16 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Saturday, July 17 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Sunday, July 18 | 3 – 6 pm
    4. Monday, July 19 | 5 – 7 pm
  3. Roselea Park, Brampton | July 23, 25, & 26
    1. Friday, July 23rd | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Sunday, July 25th | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, July 26th | 5 – 7 pm
  4. Jim Archdekin, Brampton | August 6, 8, & 9
    1. Friday, August 6 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Sunday, August 8 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, August 9 | 5 – 7 pm
  5. Creditview Park, Brampton | August 13, 15, & 16
    1. Friday, August 13 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Sunday, August 15 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, August 16 | 5 – 7 pm
  6. Kiwanis Park, Brampton | August 27 – 30
    1. Friday, August 27th | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Saturday, August 28 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Sunday, August 29 | 3 – 6 pm
    4. Monday, August 30 | 5 – 7 pm
  7. Chris Gibson, Brampton | September 3, 5, & 6
    1. Friday, September 3 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Sunday, September 5 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, September 6 | 5 – 7 pm
  8. Chinguacousy Park, Brampton September 17, 19, & 20
    1. Friday, September 17 | 5 – 7 pm
    2. Sunday, September 19 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, September 20 | 5 – 7 pm
  9. Bramalea Secondary School, Brampton 2:30 – 5:30 pm
  10. Knightsbridge Park | September 25 – 27
    1. Saturday, September 25 | 10:30 am – 1:30 pm
    2. Sunday, September 26 | 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, September 27 | 5 – 7 pm
  11. Fred Kline Park, Brampton – October 15, 17 & 18
    1. Friday, October 15, 4 – 6 pm
    2. Sunday, October 17, 3 – 6 pm
    3. Monday, October 18, 4 – 6 pm
  12. Farmers Market, Ken Whillans Square, Brampton – October 23, 8 am – 1 pm
  13. Inglewood, Caledon, Caledon Trailway – October 8, 4 – 6 pm
  14. Caledon East, Caledon Trailway, just west of Airport Rd – October 10 – 11
    1. Sunday, October 10, 3 – 6 pm
    2. Monday, October 11, 4 – 6 pm
  15. Foundry Park, Bolton – October 16, 3 – 6 pm
  16. Resilient Palgrave Eco-Fair – October 30, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

SIGN-UP HERE or follow this link: https://forms.gle/19neAakEB8CGmMG96

Pop-Up Family Fun Obstacle Course

  1. All-ages event for riders of all abilities!
  2. Explore series of bike handling obstacle courses, way-finding, and common simulated traffic situations!
  3. Learn & improve safe biking skills including helmet fitting, bike handling, braking, turning, signalling, and basic bike maintenance.
  4. Have your family’s skills assessed by a certified CAN-BIKE instructor.
  5. Helmets are strongly encouraged.

Locations, Times & Dates

  1. Roselea Park | July 24 | 3pm – 7pm
  2. Jim Archdekin | August 7 | 3pm – 7pm
  3. Creditview Park | August 14 | 3pm – 7pm
  4. Chris Gibson | September 4 | 3pm – 7pm
  5. Chinguacousy Park September 18 | 3pm – 7pm

SIGN-UP HERE or follow this link: https://forms.gle/19neAakEB8CGmMG96

Pop-Up Group Rides

Group rides are dependent on attendance and weather. Times will be selected for either the last Sunday or Monday at any BikeWrx Pop-up location. By indicating you are interested in attending group rides when signing up for our BikeWrx events, you will be added to a mailing list that announces the meet-up time, date, and locations. Alternatively, you can sign-up for location-specific dates by dropping by any of our events.

2021 BikeWrx Pop Up Workplace Safety Plan


Bike the Creek Virtual Event

Partners Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA), City of Brampton, City of Mississauga, Town of Caledon and BikeBrampton presented the 2021 Bike the Creek event during the month of June.

Bike the Creek 2021

Follow the BtC trail markings. You may continue to access the routes on your own time, subject to potential seasonal construction. Here’s the link to Bike the Creek details


Brampton Critical Mass Bike Ride – last Fri of every month

We gather at Gage Park, SW corner of Main & Wellington on the last Friday of every month at 6:15pm, set off at 6:30. We meet up on the Franceschini bridge at 7:00pm  Learn more

Due to COVID-19, Critical ‘Distance’ Rides are solo, and cyclists have been using the new bike lanes on Vodden, Howden, Main, Central Park, North Park and Guru Nanak, with no set starting point.


Brampton Community Rides

Stay tuned for the 2022 schedule for 14 free 5km and 15km rides around the City of Brampton from May until October. Get to know your city by bike! Brought to you by Brampton Cycling Advisory Committee, with refreshment complements of City of Brampton.

Comments

comments