title

BLOG

 

Template Letter: An Act to Establish a National Cycling Strategy

16 Oct 2016, Posted by Kevin Montgomery in Brampton Cycling, Canada Cycling, Cycling Benefits - Economics, Cycling Benefits - Environment, Cycling Benefits - Health, Cycling Safety

If you need a little help writing a letter to Brampton’s MPs in support of An Act to Establish a National Cycling Strategy, here’s a template you can use. Feel free to change it as you please to make it personal to you.

Background

 

Please Send Email To

Sonia Sidhu
Sonia.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca

Raj Grewal
Raj.Grewal@parl.gc.ca

Kamal Khera
kamal.khera@parl.gc.ca

Ruby Sahota
Ruby.Sahota@parl.gc.ca

Ramesh Sangha
Ramesh.Sangha@parl.gc.ca

And CC

Gord Johns
Gord.Johns@parl.gc.ca

BikeBrampton
info@bikebrampton.ca

 

Honourable Brampton Members of Parliament.

I’m [insert name here]. I’m emailing to express my support for MP Gord Johns private Member’s Bill C-312: An Act to establish a national cycling strategy.

The benefits of a national cycling are many, including:

 

  • Encouraging more Canadians to choose cycling as their mode of transportation;
  • Improving national safety standard measures, and design standards
  • Supporting the cycling industry in Canada, including manufacturing, sales, and service sectors
  • Broader availability of education for cyclists, pedestrians and motorists.
  • Bringing all levels of governments together with cyclists and industry to build a plan that will encourage more Canadians ride bicycles.

 

I agree with Gord that a National Cycling Strategy will lead to a healthier society, more livable communities, safer cycling options, reduced congestion, and significant savings for our healthcare system.

[Insert any personal points you want to make to support a national cycling strategy]

Thank you for your support.

[insert name here]

 

Comments

comments



%d bloggers like this: